Victoria’s Newly Elected Board Adds Considerable Development and Operations Experience

Victoria Gold Corp. (TSX-V: VIT and OTC Other VITFF) announced today results for the Company’s Annual General Meeting held last week in Whitehorse, Yukon Territory.   All resolutions put forth by management were approved by shareholders including the election of: T. Sean Harvey, John McConnell, Hugh Agro, Edward Dowling, Christopher Hill, Leendert Krol and Michael McInnis to the board of directors.

Commenting in the release, John McConnell, CEO, President and director stated: “Our board’s extensive, combined experience in geology, finance, mine development and operations will serve Victoria well as we continue to explore in Nevada and Yukon and advance the Eagle Gold Deposit toward production.”

Read More

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: